Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
Feed Setup Pictures / Re: General questions
« Last post by John Franke on Today at 11:23:49 AM »
Thanks Dave. Let me know the frequencies so I can make sure I receive them ok from my home.  I’m pretty new to this. I’m using a RTL-STR on a laptop to feed local sheriff to Broadcastify. For live act I may attempt the raspberry pi with the SDR. I’m deed restricted so my antennas have to be indoors. I think I’m close enough that with a yagi Antenna in my attic I should be to receive pretty well. I’m looking forward to attempting.
John
Feed Setup Pictures / Re: General questions
« Last post by dave on Today at 11:00:20 AM »
Hi
1/ I live in Vero Beach 32962. KVRB is already on LiveATC. Are there any other feeds that need a host?
2/ I host an EchoLink node.  I’m using my Yaesu radio but the headphone out to the sound card is very loud and if I touch the volume knob at all it’s either too low or too high. Is there an adapter to convert the headphone jack to a line level?
Thanks for your help.
John

Hi John! Welcome aboard.

1) We could actually use another host in Vero Beach to split up some of the frequencies.
2) You need an attenuating audio cable or a matching transformer to deal with the line vs. mic impedance mismatch.

-Dave
Feed Setup Pictures / General questions
« Last post by John Franke on Today at 10:33:59 AM »
Hi
1/ I live in Vero Beach 32962. KVRB is already on LiveATC. Are there any other feeds that need a host?
2/ I host an EchoLink node.  I’m using my Yaesu radio but the headphone out to the sound card is very loud and if I touch the volume knob at all it’s either too low or too high. Is there an adapter to convert the headphone jack to a line level?
Thanks for your help.
John
Feed Outage/Status Reports / CYHU FEED OUTAGE
« Last post by AirHighway on Today at 09:01:57 AM »