Author Topic: Which one of the following is you? Tell us about yourself!  (Read 492815 times)

Offline goowe

• AltonAnderson.com
Re: Which one of the following is you? Tell us about yourself!
« Reply #175 on: November 21, 2008, 12:50:36 PM »
Awesome Walters :) How is it? Any stories to pass along yet??

Hope all goes well for you. I'd love to hear any stories (good or bad) that you have there or in your OKC experience.

Offline mjan

« Reply #176 on: December 15, 2008, 02:43:24 PM »
I'm a student ATC and this site is very helpful(thanks!!!!!)

Offline fluglotse1

• FAA Controller, JFK Approach + Europe, Instructor
« Reply #177 on: December 21, 2008, 01:04:07 PM »
I am a 27-year ATC veteren currently assigned to the JFK Area of the NY TRACON. I am planning to retire and take a job at the academy in Germany as an instructor (yes, I speak German, too). I have a background in Radar, non-radar, and tower operations.

Offline Nikop

« Reply #178 on: January 03, 2009, 03:01:13 PM »
ATC and pilot in IVAO

Offline EdGeneer

« Reply #179 on: January 05, 2009, 10:47:28 PM »
Flightsim Junky, and Communications Hobbyist, got 5 scanners... some portable, some base...

Im setting up KGFL here as soon as I get the goodies in. Ordered another Mobo for the server, the one I was setting up was an older mobo and is just too tired to keep going, so, waiting on a new one. also, built a jpole tuned for air traffic, and setting things up for two feeds out of this area, one for local unicom traffic, and the other for Boston CTR out of the Lake George, NY transmitters for the area sectors.

Should have things ready here in a week... awaiting on new mobo, and rg-8x cable and the mounting brackets for the jpole. Should be groovy....

:)
« Last Edit: January 05, 2009, 10:55:28 PM by EdGeneer »

Offline KSYR-pjr

« Reply #180 on: January 16, 2009, 12:18:34 PM »