airtraffic

Author Topic: Hi To All....  (Read 15635 times)

Offline jmp1500

Hi To All....
« on: July 06, 2008, 08:56:01 PM »
I'm new to this site and just want to say that it's an excellent site!  The best, by far, of all the atc monitoring sites I've found.  Most of the sites I've found before this one had broken links or were off-line far more than they were on-line. 

I'm 43, a licensed ham radio operator and scanner buff, as well as an aviation buff.  Professionally I'm an emergency services dispatcher, something I've been doing for 16 years and still waiting for it to turn into a job (they're paying me to have fun).  I live in northern NJ about 30 or so miles northwest of NYC.  This site has revitalized my aviation hobby.  I usually listen to the LAX link, though I've listened to most all of them.  I've also reinstalled AirNav Live Flight Tracker.  Between the links here and my own scanners I've really enjoyed listening to, and tracking, aircraft again.  I've just gotten into ACARS monitoring as well, something I've never done before.

I went through the audio archives...some great clips there but my favorites are Boston John (is he still working?) and the final Concorde departure from JFK. 

The enclosed picture is of my ham shack/monitoring post.  It's a great place to hang out and relax!

Offline bluecrewfan08

Re: Hi To All....
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2008, 09:13:31 PM »
Awesome!. Now that's a "man cave" . I am envious.

Welcome aboard.

Rob

Offline KB6HLM

• KB6HLM
« Reply #2 on: July 06, 2008, 11:20:05 PM »
Welcome aboard its good to have a fellow Ham :-) Nice pick of your shack !

Would love to have a QSO with ya on the air we meet Regular M-F SSB net on 75 Meters (3820 KHz) come join us at www.camradio.net from there you will be able to see what my shack looks like 

73s
From Las Vegas, NV
Glenn KB6HLM

Offline Squawk 7700

• Squawk 7700 on Flickr
« Reply #3 on: July 07, 2008, 12:10:18 AM »
Wow, what a setup!

73's
Ken (Alameda, CA)
N6GOH