Author Topic: Chicago O'Hare  (Read 17876 times)

Offline Justin Wilcox

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Chicago O'Hare
« on: September 14, 2004, 06:48:11 PM »
Does anyone live near ORD so they can get Chicago Approach ORD?



Offline Hopkins

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
Re: ORD
« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2004, 11:20:47 PM »
I know this doesn't actually satisfy your request of getting an ORD feed on here, but you can listed to ORD at this website, if you are interested:

http://www.cyberair.com/

Offline Justin Wilcox

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Chicago O'Hare
« Reply #2 on: September 18, 2004, 10:15:35 AM »
Yeah I've seen that but now it seems that the link is dead.

Offline dave

  • Site Founder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4152
    • LiveATC.net
Chicago O'Hare
« Reply #3 on: September 18, 2004, 11:26:55 AM »
Quote from: Justin Wilcox
Yeah I've seen that but now it seems that the link is dead.


I once sent email to the guys at CyberAir to see if they wanted to feed through here but they just ignored the email.

-Dave

Offline Hopkins

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
Re: ORD
« Reply #4 on: September 18, 2004, 12:33:35 PM »
Bummer  :cry:

Offline Justin Wilcox

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Chicago O'Hare
« Reply #5 on: September 18, 2004, 10:14:22 PM »
That stinks. Also they should change it from Chicago Approach to O'Hare Tower.

Offline IndyTower

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 325
Chicago O'Hare
« Reply #6 on: September 20, 2004, 04:14:37 PM »
Last time I accessed the ORD feed, they had switched it to tower.  It was quite interesting.  Hope they can get it back up!

Offline SkyViking

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
Chicago O'Hare
« Reply #7 on: September 21, 2004, 10:47:48 AM »
I was listening to it this morning, and it was loud and clear.  Sometimes it goes down for a short time but it always gets back on.  It is one of the oldest ATC feeds running and now that there is a link for ground and tower you get constant chatter.  

Dave, I had sent them an email some years ago about adding app. or other airports freqs. but no one ever replied! :?  :?

Regards,

Cyrus

Offline Scott

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Chicago O Hare links
« Reply #8 on: September 21, 2004, 06:17:16 PM »
Hi all,  Just checked and both links are currently working.  They do take it down from time to time as storms approach the area.  I did note it was down for most of last week, but I have the ground link on currently and is working fine.

Scott

Offline Justin Wilcox

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Chicago O'Hare
« Reply #9 on: September 23, 2004, 01:48:52 PM »
Cool I'll have to try it out again.