Author Topic: Setup?  (Read 177770 times)

Offline Lezam

• KJFK Stream Feeder
Setup?
« Reply #50 on: March 14, 2006, 09:20:31 AM »
I am using a little pro-83 from radioshack (Similar to the bearcats, but cheaper) Doesnt give out alot of power, but I am so close to the airport, it prob doesnt even matter :)

Offline KevinK

• http://www.silverskiesva.us
Setup?
« Reply #51 on: March 14, 2006, 02:42:50 PM »
Mk, but yeah also will their be a huge difference in the quality of the sound of the feed with a handheld, compared to a scanner?

Offline Lezam

• KJFK Stream Feeder
Setup?
« Reply #52 on: March 14, 2006, 11:47:46 PM »
Quote from: KevinK
Mk, but yeah also will their be a huge difference in the quality of the sound of the feed with a handheld, compared to a scanner?

No clue... Anyone?

Offline KevinK

Setup?
« Reply #53 on: March 15, 2006, 03:14:09 AM »
Btw LEZAM, this is a bit random, looked at your link, your not hiring any web designers are you? I have about 4 years experience, knowledgable in HTML,Javascript,Some CSS,PHP, Learning asp, and yup!

Offline Lezam

• KJFK Stream Feeder
Setup?
« Reply #54 on: March 15, 2006, 08:27:20 AM »
Yep, I am actually hiring, check your PM.

Offline KevinK

Setup?
« Reply #55 on: March 16, 2006, 02:42:46 PM »
Replied, anyhow, anyone know about the quality?

Offline Lezam

• KJFK Stream Feeder
Setup?
« Reply #56 on: March 16, 2006, 02:51:41 PM »
Personally, I would go with the desktop, because it sits up on the desk, unlike the handheld, and it prob has more functions then handheld. I like my radioshack handheld, because I can take it around with me, but if you dont need to take it around :) go with desktop

Offline KevinK

Setup?
« Reply #57 on: March 17, 2006, 03:08:40 PM »
Well i need a handheld because im starting flight training in the summer. Dont really want to have to pay for the scanner if i dont need it

Offline Lezam

• KJFK Stream Feeder
Setup?
« Reply #58 on: March 17, 2006, 03:24:34 PM »